Testimonials

Testimonials

Trip Advisor Review by Ashley Bagasao, May 2016
Me and my partner received paddle boarding lessons through the site Red Balloon from my relatives overseas. We were a bit reluctant at first because we haven't used the site before. We had never been paddle boarding and always wanted to. Let me tell you that the instructor, Padi, was amazing. He was very clear in what to do and took us longer than what the voucher was for (didn't make us feel like we had to rush back because our time was up). It was the best time and I definitely recommend Surf Connect to anyone. It was relaxing, calming and a great way to start the day. Thanks again Padi! We'll definitely be back :)

Trip Advisor Review by Harare, Zimbabwe, May 2016
Padi and the other staff were great! My husband and I have never done stand up paddle boarding before and they were patient in teaching us but also kept it fun. Located in such a beautiful part of Brisbane too - we will definitely be back as value for money was great!

Google Review by Andrew Hardiman, May 2016
My partner and i started kiteboarding lessons with Padi and the team last September and are now totally hooked. Great bunch of people and great customer service. Always feel safe and Padi and the instructors are always on hand to help. I highly recommend them. Also been out stand up paddle boarding a few times, again good fun!

Trip Advisor Review by Emily J, May 2016
The location at Sandgate was beautiful, the weather was perfect and the instructors were great! They made my first time at stand up paddling a breeze, I will definitely be returning.

Trip Advisor Review by Sarahlicious, May 2016 - “Stand up paddle boarding rocks”
So my husband bought me this as a Christmas present and we went this past Saturday.
The surf connect crew were awesome and it was such a relaxed, fun and informative lesson. We want to come again this weekend!
Can definately recommend these guys X

Trip Advisor Review by wadcock20483, May 2016
Excellent, professional outfit. Felt very safe and all in the beautiful setting of Moreton bay!
Great value and convenient whether you're local or travelling from the city.
Can't wait to get back out there and get my stripes.

Trip Advisor Review by Tonie C, April 2016 “Top day out on the water ??”
Went out stand up paddle boarding such a beautiful location! Excellent customer service! Will definitely be coming back.

Trip Advisor Review by Amanda B, April 2016 “Highly recommend ”
Was so much fun going out on the paddle boards. Great equipment and lovely staff. Highly recommend and would go back.

Trip Advisor Review by JoelO, April 2016
The stand up paddle trip today was everything I hoped for. The equipment, weather and staff were brilliant. Highly recommend :)

Trip Advisor Review by LindaV901, April 2016 “My favourite Paddle Boarding destination :)”
I enjoy paddle boarding and Sandgate would have to be my favourite place for it. I find Surf Connect very professional and all the guys are very friendly. We always go out in groups which I find very comforting and safe, unlike anywhere else I've been. I would highly recommend it to anyone :)

True Local Review by Codybirks
I had been interested in kitesurfing for years before purchasing a few individual lessons with Surf Connect and it was a great decision. The whole crew was extremely professional, well organized, and communication was great throughout the experience. The crew are always there to help every time I turn up and I decided to buy my first set of equipment from Surf Connect which is still working well. Thanks Surf Connect.

True Local Review by Nick Rothi
Had my fist ever kite surfing lesson with Surf Connect and it was the best experience i have have ever had so far! I have no been kitesurfing for 7 years and Surf Connect has never let me down! EXCELLENT SERVICE - EXCELLENT PEOPLE!

True Local Review by Michael KJ
Great place to learn, friendly professional staffs always there to help. Highly recommend!

True Local Review by Nico Maes
I have had three kitesurfing lessons with Surf Connect so far and I enjoyed all of them. The team is professional, well organized and very friendly. I can now go out by myself. I have to admit I was a bit scared before my first time on my own but the Surf Connect team made sure my set up was right and a duty instructor is available every weekends to help you. One of the best learning experience I have had in my life. Thank you guys!

True Local Review by HTWalts
Surf connect is the cats pyjamas and so is the bloke who runs the show, I haven't met anyone as accommodating and friendly. Keep up the great work.

True Local Review by Bob Thirwell
Had my first kitesurf lesson last weekend, and right at the beginning I was warned by the manager that it is an extremely fun and addictive sport. He was soooooo right. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the instructor was professional, learning environment was safe. I did quite a bit of research before choosing Surf Connect, one of three shops in the area, and I am very happy with my decision, and will recommend them to anyone thinking of getting into the sport.

We value your feedback. If you enjoyed your experience with us, please please please DO give us a GREAT feedback to help keep our motivation striving, and to help improve our services:

Trip Advisor

Google

True Local